Enter: Lazy Blogger

Hello everyone and welcome to my failtastic blogging experiment. I’ve tried this several times before and always end up letting it slide after a  few weeks so lets hope I manage to stick to it this time! I guess I should start out by explaining a little bit about myself so here goes…

I am a 22 year old component level circuit board technician. I work for one of the largest and most dominant consumer electronics service companies in the US. In my spare time I enjoy World of Warcraft a great deal; hence, the blog. Ironically, I hated WoW and everything it represented before I started playing. I’ve never considered myself a “gamer” but I’ve always played something. First it was Counter-strike which I played since beta and competed in many season of CAL (Cyber-athletics Amature League) and CPL (Cyber-athletics Professional League). Next I was sucked into the whole Diablo thing and quickly moved to my very first MMO. Eve-ONline. For those of you who have never heard of this. It’s a futuristic MMO where you are a lone pilot or the vessel of your choosing. The game has a very interesting backstory and had it not been for the persistance of my WoW friends I might still be playing EvE. It basically came down to my friends buying me WoW and asking that I try it for the free month you get with purchase. So in my noobishness I agreed and rolled a young and impressionable human paladin named Macharious about a week before Burning Crusade was released. Several months I was 80 and took over as GM of my guild. Global Gaming Syndicate on Azgalor. Eventually I failed as GM and the guild fell apart. I was still rather noobish but decided to continue playing. My guild has always meant a lot to me. If it wasn’t for these friends of mine I would have never started playing. We reformed as our current guild: Brotherhood of Oblivion. I served as GM for 2 and a half years before I gracefully stepped down. I still log on often and greatly enjoy the game.

Now that I’ve bored the hell out of you all I guess I should talk a little bit about what this blog is actually going to focus on. I’ve never really been a huge fan of traditional blogging. I’ve read quite a few and don’t often see anything I like. So let me assure you that this won’t be the semi-coherant ramblings of a POed WoW fanatic. I prefer to inform rather than complain. I’m one of the oldest prot paladins on Azgalor with a lot of game and raiding experience. I have several other toons I enjoy a great deal including my somewhat neglected fury warrior and my lovely Nelf holy priest. I’d like to help others with these classes and specs as well as receive some constructive feedback. COmpare notes, that sort of thing. Also, because I love my guild so much, it might be nice to keep my readers up to date with guild related current events as well as all the lawltastic moments we seem to have from week to week. Thats all for now, stay tuned for more!

6 Responses to “Enter: Lazy Blogger”

  1. welcome to blogging Mach!
    can’t wait to see what you write about

  2. What no love for Frostscourge on your blogroll.

    http://highlatencylife.wordpress.com

    I look forward to seeing what you put up, you are one of the most talented players I have known in recent history. Plus I need to know more about being a prot pally since I got a baby one.

  3. Hi. As a WoW player stuck in Iraq for another 3 months, I’ll be coming to your site every couple of days, hope to hear good things!
    James

  4. machtankadin Says:

    Hehe, thanks for all the kind words! I look forward to entertaining and teaching all the wee little tankadins out there a thing or two!

  5. Happy NEw Year MAch!

  6. Well, after hearing so much about you on Amber’s site, I’m definitely looking forward to seeing what you have to say. My baby pally is 42ish and still debating on which spec to persue.

    And if Troutwort ever quits playing, I’m moving all my toons to your guild. You guys like altoholics, right? (Looks at Amber’s header again) Yeah, I’d fit right in. xD

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

